Res_pjsip_registrar.c:1166 find_registrar_aor: AOR '' not found for endpoint

Hi, I am trying to configure a Grandstream HT813 (FXO gateway) to connect a PSTN phone line to my recently installed FreePBX VM. I am a noob with FreePBX and I am mostly trying to do things from the UI, although I have some previous experience with older Asterisks.

In rasterisk I get this message recurrently, approximately every 20 seconds:

WARNING[141870]: res_pjsip_registrar.c:1166 find_registrar_aor: AOR '' not found for endpoint 'LinhaMeo' (10.0.0.3:5062)

I’d like to remove this message, it’s making my terminal scroll while I examine SIP and asterisk debug output, making it really hard to work. And it’s probably an error I need to fix, any way.

Where can I find the place in the UI where that is coming from? I basically configured a few extensions, and a trunk called LinhaMeo. I didn’t define Users. That IP address 10.0.0.3 is the HT813. But I’ve tried a few changes and the error is always there.

Is that an error caused by the HT813 trying to contact Asterisk, or the other way around?

I assume you’ll want more information about my configs, just tell me what you need and I’ll be happy to provide it. Thanks in advance!

I don’t understand what you mean by the user interface here. The message is coming from the core processing:

I think it is saying that 10.0.0.2 is trying to register without any user part (extension number) in the registration request (in its To header).

It’ll also happen if the given AOR in the To doesn’t match a configured AOR on the endpoint. The logic should be reworked to make that clearer, but it hasn’t bubbled up as a huge thing.

I’ve seen this happen when matching incoming requests based on IP address (without a port), so it gets associated with the wrong endpoint.

Wouldn’t you seen the unknown AOR in the message text, rather than ’ ', or is that what needs reworking?

That is what needs reworking.