FreePBX and Grandstream HT813

Hey,

I work in IT and wanted to start a home project, where I set up a phone system and replace my analogue telephones with IP phones. I have so far, managed to achieve this to an extent, but having some trouble getting the FXS port on the Grandstream HT813 to register a SIP extension on my install of FreePBX.

I have one pjsip trunk which routes calls from VOIP to the FXO port on the Grandstream HT813. If I disable this trunk, the FXS port will successfully register and I can then call the extension from an IP phone. If I then re-enable the trunk, the registration of the SIP extension on FXS breaks and the FreePBX log fills up with “WARNING[2615] res_pjsip_registrar.c: AOR ‘’ not found for endpoint ‘Grandstream’ (10.0.1.245:5060)”.

I have tried creating a second pjsip trunk with sip server port 5060, the current trunk is using port 5062, but regardless of how many settings I change, the registration repeatedly uses the first trunk in the list. I even tried enabling “Continue if Busy”, but it will continiously use the first trunk. If I populate the AOR value on this trunk with the extension 5836, registration works but all outgoing calls then route to extension 5836?

I am very new to all of this so I probably have missed something. I would greatly appreciate any advise that could be given. The FXO port is connected to the PSTN line.

Cheers,
Richie

How are you matching the trunK?

Hi David,

Thank you for getting back to me. I’m really new to this so I’m not exactly sure, I have one trunk and one outbound route. The outbound route is then linked to the trunk.

Cheers,
Richie

You are matching the trunk on IP address, so the extensions also matches the trunk. You probably need everything set to dynamic (and receive registration), unless you can set a specific port number on the trunk, at the HT813 end.

Using dynamic may mean you have to enable Remote-Party-ID or P-Asserted-Identity, for inbound caller ID.