UCP locks up trying to display Call History

OK I have been watching the community forums, and running
occasional google scans for this, but it seems my problem is unique, so time to
report it and seek collective wisdom.

I have been operating FreePBX for around 2 years, with two deployments. One is my company office, with around 30 users,
the other is at my home with around 10 extensions. I use the home deployment as a test bed for updates
and changes.

Currently both deployments are on FreePBX 13.0.19 , “firmware”
6.12.65-31 and Asterisk 13. Both the
problems listed below happen on both deployments, which removes any network-specific
issues (as my home network is a very basic single segment).

I am trying to use UCP to display calls, and allow users to
access recordings.

Unfortunately we have two problems, one not so serious, and another
that makes it pretty useless. I am
reporting them both here, as they may be related (but I cannot see why).

1 – Loggin in with IE:

We have an internal url set up in dns “pbx.xx.xx.xx”, and if
we browse to that and click on UCP, or browse to “pbx.xx.xx.xx/ucp” or “pbx.xx.xx.xx:81”
with Internet Exploorer 11 (our company browser) the log-in screen hangs on “loading”,
without bringing up the fields for username and password.

If we log in with the real ip internal server address
10.0.x.x it works 100%.

If we use Firefox of Chrome, we can log in with the url no
problems.

We cannot see why this is happening – but are able to work around
by telling the users to go to the ip address.

2 – Call History display failing

This is the much more serious problem.

Any users, once set up to show call history (either on one
or several extensions), can click on “call History”, the headings appear, the
bottom row says “showing xx to xx of xx
rows” and the page numbers appear to the right.
For a seemingly random number of thee pages (around 10%, the display