SIP Trunk Registration issues with FusionSIP

Hello,
I have been using FreePBX for our company for almost 3 years and have been having an intermittent issue with our trunk registration to FusionSIP (formerly BroadVox). I finally found an issue linked to DNSMASQ and wanted to pass on the info to anyone else who might be having the same issue and find out if there is something else I am missing.

Here is what has been happening.
Original Trunk Config
Outgoing:
type=peer
canreinvite=no
host=nd01-03.fs.fusionconnect.net
username=PTN
secret=secret
insecure=port,invite
qualify=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw&alaw

Incoming:
secret=secret
type=user
context=from-trunk

Register String: PTN:secret@nd01-03.fs.fusionconnect.net/PTN

Our trunk would connect and come up without an issue and all would be fine for anywhere from 5 minutes to 2+weeks. Then suddenly we could not receive calls, and any outbound call came back with the congestion message “All Circuits are Busy.”

SIP reload would sometimes fix it for another 2 weeks sometimes it would fail again in 5 minutes. Rebooting the entire server would usually fix it for more than 2+ weeks. But the issue kept creeping up.

With packet captures on both my end and fusion’s we determined that FreePBX would register to the primary server IP using the 90 second interval and then randomly change to the secondary IP. This was causing an error on their end as their servers would have to re-map registrations and we would get an “Unauthorized” response then try again and connect. FreePBX was bouncing back and forth sometimes every registration interval. The process would end up restricting our account for 180seconds for security reasons. So unitil there was a 180sec pause in attempts our trunk would not authenticate.They recommended listing the direct IP addresses in order of preference to stop this. Which was tried but was having the same issue within days. I then changed the trunk config to use the primary only.

NEW Trunk Config:
Outgoing: