Outbound CID shows additional digits on Android phone

I’ve been using FreePBX for my SOHO since 2014 and I’m very happy with it.
Just upgraded from FreePBX 2.11 to 14.0. (I know…a big leap but if it isn’t broken why mess with it!)
The main reason I even upgraded was I am moving from bare-metal machines to virtual-machines.

Have been using FlowRoute as my SIP provider since the beginning. Simple, no frills and low cost.

I use the trick of pre-pending digits based on the extension in order to set the outbound CID. That way calls from a office phone have the office CID and from a home phone have the home CID.

This was what I used on my old system and I ported that into the new system. I didn’t look to see if there was a better way now.

Now, when I call my Android cell prone (Galaxy S6) I see an additional 9 digits appended to the caller ID
These additional digits are not the same every time but they are similar.
Oddly, they do not appear on my IOS phone. (I suspect Apple my be filtering or suppressing them?)

In both cases, the calling phone number is in the contact list of the phone.

On the Android phone, while the phone is ringing the CID simply has an extra 9 digits
(e.g. where “7605551212” is the true number I will see “7605551212761213663” )
If I end the call without the cell phone picking up,
the “missed call” on the lock screen shows “7605551212;rn=+1323496” (examples drawn from different tests)

Looking at the asterisk logs I find no reference to these additional characters or digits at all.

Google (who is normally my friend) was no help to me at all. I have not yet reviewed the logs at FlowRoute.

1. Is this really a problem or just an artifact?
  2. If a problem, where could it be creeping in?

Any thoughts, input or suggestions are welcomed.

Thanks,

The straightforward way is to set the Outbound CID field for the extension to e.g.
"Event Horizons" <17605551212>