Issue with restoring from backup

Hello all,

I am experiencing another problem in the fun world of freepbx. I am upgrading another one of my company’s systems. I believe the version of the old pbx is 2.11.0.43. image
Firmware is 4.2111.64-5. I am upgrading this to version 15. I have been doing what was recommended here by creating a new installation of 15, and restoring from a backup of the old version. With my other servers so far, most config has made it over with the restore. This server however has brought nothing over from the restore. No trunks, no inbound routes, no extensions, no follow me, no ivr. I’m not even sure what else to look for as I am still a noob but I know that barely anything made it over from the restore. I have followed the guide online to create a full backup https://www.freepbxhosting.com/blog/complete-freepbx-backup/. I have tried the restore twice now and nothing comes over. Is there any other way for me to do this? Thank you in advance for any help.

I saw another post about this with a similar problem. They stated to go to /var/spool/asterisk/backup/uploads and chown asterisk:asterisk a file that was uploaded, and then restore directly from that in the gui. I have done this but do not see the uploaded backup in the gui anywhere.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. The only other way I see to move these files over is manually. I assume I could copy the files directly, but I don’t know where all the files are that would need to be moved over.

Can elaborate a bit more? Have you tried restoring from command line? Does it give you any errors? Did you confirm that the backup file contains valid data?