FritzBox 7490 as trunk (pjsip) outgoing fine, incoming not working

Hi!
I am new to freepbx and I am trying to setup it using a Fritzbox 7490 as trunk with pjsip.
So far outgoing calls are working fine. But when trying an incoming call, nothing happens.
I have to say that:

• There is a firewall (opnsense) between the FritzBox and freepbx
  • Currently I have a second FritzBox (also behind the firewall and no special settings there) which is using the “outside” Fritz as trunk without any problems (in&out).

as I do not know which settings could be important, I am attaching screenshots of all settings of the trunk. Oh, ping is working fine from freepbx to the external FritzBox…
I hope, somebody knows the problem or at least where to look…
best regards and thanks in advance,
Otto

https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/SUP/Providing+Great+Debug

A log might help.

Do you know if you are reaching the asterisk box with the inbound call?

Hi!
I will provide a log as soon as I am back to the box.
What do you mean with “reaching the asterisk box with the inbound call”?
I can call from one extension to a different one and an external SIP provider also works in and out…

The incoming call from the Fritzbox, does Asterisk “see” the failed attempt, or does it not even reach Asterisk? The log will answer this question anyway.

Ahm… no. there is nothing in the logs when a call is incoming from the Fritz

Well that is telling in itself. It is being blocked on the network or Asterisk firewall level. Is the FreePBX firewall allowing Fritzbox traffic to reach the server?

You might need to monitor via wireshark to see what’s going on between the boxes.

OMG. I did not think about the freepbx firewall :frowning:
I will check! Thanks a lot!

hm, hm… now I disabled the freepbx firewall.
but there is nothing in the full log
only:
pbx*CLI> pjsip show history
No. Timestamp (Dir) Address SIP Message
===== ========== ============================== ===================================