Flowroute T.38 Fax Config

Hi all,

I’m having a bit of trouble setting up inbound fax from Flowroute on FreePBX15.0.17.12 with Asterisk 16.15.1. In the CLI, I see: FAXSTATUS=“FAILED: error: statusstr: OK”. Below is the call flow from a packet capture I did, and I’m noticing it says no-signal a lot, which I’m thinking is the issue, but I’m not sure how to fix it. The sending fax machine shows the fax was sent successfully every time. I opened UDP ports 4000-4999 on my firewall and have set T.38 passthrough = yes in Asterisk General SIP settings as well but not sure if that was necessary. The goal here is to have the inbound fax emailed as a PDF to the user.

This is my first time setting up fax on FreePBX so any help would greatly be appreciated!

Asterisk CLI Pastebin
Edit: PCAP Call Flow

Just thought I’d give an update:

I’m able to confirm that T.38 is working and also able to receive faxes reliably. Sending faxes don’t work. I’ve purchased the Fax Pro module and am trying to send faxes through UCP.

Would really appreciate some troubleshooting guidance!

Hello,

I am having a similar issue. I just turned up a new system last Friday running FreePBX 15.0.17.17, current Asterisk version 16.15.1.

Through the UCP, inbound faxes are working, but every outbound fax fails with “The call terminated prematurely.”

I have many other customers who use Efax and have the FaxPro Module.

But this is the first time I have encountered this.

To me, this indicates a negotiation issue for the fax…

I am running only PJSIP and registering the PBX to FlowRoute.

Didn’t see this issue with previous versions.

Try sending the fax with standard resolution. It might be that the fax machine in the other end can not accept high resolution fax

Thank you. Same result. Most faxes have to “retry” before they fail, and the reason is “the call dropped prematurely.” The few that do say “sent” have a status of “answer,” but the actual fax doesn’t go through.