Digium FXO setup

I’m new to FreePBX, I bought a server and a digium card got it installed(the card). Installed FreePBX but when trying to setup Dahdi it doesnt recognize my card. Help anyone!?

DAHDi Doesn’t appear to be running. Click the ‘Restart DAHDi & Asterisk’ button below

There’s the message I get on the dahdi config page but when i restart I still get the same error.

In the general case, you probably need to go through the manual process for setting DAHDI up. DAHDI is a separate program that operates “more or less” independent of Asterisk, which operates “more or less” independent of FreePBX.

The DAHDI handling in FreePBX has improved by quantum leaps in the past five years, but the advice I usually give people is “set it and forget it”. There’s almost no reason to update or mess with DAHDI once you have it working. When you get to that point, lock it down and don’t try to mess with it.

Well thanks for the advice but I can’t seem to get it working.
Do you know how to edit it?

You can start with running dahdi_cfg from the command line and see if it detects the card. If the card is correctly installed on the pci slot and works as expected, the script should detect it, identify it and configure it.

[root@freepbx ~]# dahdi_cfg
Notice: Configuration file is /etc/dahdi/system.conf
line 0: Unable to open master device ‘/dev/dahdi/ctl’

1 error(s) detected

I know freepbx detects the card i can see it when i run “Dahdi_hardware”

Probably a botched configuration. You could try renaming /etc/DAHDI/system.conf and re-run dahdi_cfg

tried that didn’t work. So I deleted the module and im trying to reinstall but I cant seem to get the right version .

It says “It appears you do not have the right sources for the 3.10.0-957.21.3.e17.x86-64 kernel installed.”

Does anyone have a link to a proper source that I can use?

This is starting to look like a “non-distro” installation. Here in the forum, we always assume you are working from a Distro system.