DID Logic + FreePBX behind NAT

Hi,

I am very new to FreePBX and am trying to setup a DDI Logic trunk.

My problem is that all the registration requests FreePBX sends to DD Logic time out. This is the outgoing envelope (fifth attempt):

Retransmitting #5 (NAT) to 178.63.143.236:5060:
REGISTER sip:sip.didlogic.net SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.1.1.200:5061;branch=z9hG4bK7e0b49f1;rport
Max-Forwards: 70
To: sip:XXXXX_sip.didlogic.net
Call-ID: [email protected]
CSeq: 146 REGISTER
Supported: replaces, timer
User-Agent: FPBX-13.0.11(13.5.0)
Expires: 120
Content-Length: 0

I am pretty sure the problem is in the “CONTACT” line, as it refers to my internal IP.

The router is forwarding 5060 and 5061 to this machine and I have setup the external host name. I would expect that name to be in the contact line instead of the internal IP.

Any hints ?

Thank you very much.

PS: I had to replace @ by _ and remove pointy brackets otherwise the board wouldn’t allow me to post

Hi,

Change your settings in the “Asterisk SIP Settings” module. Select the static IP and try to auto configure it. If it fails, set it manually and apply the settings.

Thank you,

Daniel Friedman
Trixton LTD.

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

This is what I was doing just now, with little changes. The envelope now looks like this:

Retransmitting #3 (NAT) to 178.63.143.236:5060:
REGISTER sip:sip.didlogic.net SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:5061;branch=z9hG4bK10101b96;rport
Max-Forwards: 70
To: sip:XXXXX_sip.didlogic.net
Call-ID: [email protected]
CSeq: 138 REGISTER
Supported: replaces, timer
User-Agent: FPBX-13.0.11(13.5.0)
Expires: 120
Content-Length: 0

Still times out though.

As my IP is dynamic, I would definitely need to use a domain name instead of an IP, or I would have to manually come to SIP Settings and change it, no ?

Hi,

Every time that your public ip is changing, you must change the nat settings in your sip configuration. If you will not change it, you will have problems with calls.