Data recording in IVR

Hi

I use FreePBX 13.

I was wondering whether it is possible to record/save the responses a caller inters in an IVR. For example, if there is an option to choose 1 or 2, and he chooses 1, then is it possible to somehow save this information in an excel sheet or CSV or another form of database? Also, is it possible to ask for numerical inputs and save them, for example, ask for age and save the response?

I would much appreciate your help.

Regards

Yep. Are you comfortable manually editing your dialplan a little bit?

Yes totally!

I am a relative noob though, and I have seen the option for the dialplan at several places in the softwere, so please do give me detailed instructions if possible.

Test in FreePBX Distro 10.13.66-64bit

This code will let you record what the callers pressed in your ivr.

You can either modify existing IVRs, or create some net new ones.

Anyway, its free…easy to test, and very easy to backout of if you have a problem.
I suggest just test with 1 IVR to get an idea of how it would work, and see if it works for you.

Were basically copying small portions of the IVR code that FreePBX generates every time you press SUBMIT into an override file which allows us to modify without GUI changes in future of other parts of the PBX automatically overwriting our custom updates.

DESCRIPTION
This records the IVR selections and save them into a file called ivrlog.txt int /tmp folder.
The comma delimited file contain each IVR selection broken up in this manner:

Example output: (DATE, CallerID, UniqueID, FreepbxIVRid,Selection)
07092017-22:35:03,Jane Doe <5551238811>,1504834501.1207,ivr-7,custom/question1,1

DATE=DDMMYYY-HH:MM:SS
CallerID= The callers CLID if available “Jane Doe <5551238811>”

UniqueID= This is the unique value for each call. This will help you sort indvidual calls that are in this file.