Custom Destination to Voicemail

Hi everyone,

So, I have a FreePBX with asterisk and I have the next flow:

1. Caller call and get in on IVR;
  2. If he choose 1 or 2, get inside a Ring Group;
  3. If no one answer the call, he get in my Custom Destination that you can find in the fórum if you search by this title How to get Inputs from IVR freepbx (Sory but i can’t put links on the topic)

So, what I need is, in the Custom Destination as you can figure out on the link, if the caller insert the pin and confirm that is correct, i want that the call go direct to the voicemail.

How can I do it?

@dickson can you give me some help? The Custom Destination that I applied was given by you in another topic.

Maybe this post is helpful:

Thanks for the reply and help :slight_smile:

The custom destination that i have is the solution given by @dickson

Can you give me some help to do what I need? I’m a kind of noob on this. It’s the first time working with custom destinations, etc, by the CLI.

@lgaetz I studied that and I still cant get on it :confused:

I’ve been away from the forums for a bit, i’ll open up the code this weekend and get a response to you!

Many thanks @dickson

Ok, so as I understand your request:

After the caller “accept” the digits they entered in (and the system saves it) , you want the call to go directly to a voicemail box and have the mailbox play an UNAVAILABLE message?

If that is accurate, then follow the instructions below, otherwise let me know!

INSTRUCTIONS
My original code example, at the very end of it looked like this:

exten => s,n(writevalue),system(echo "${STRFTIME(${EPOCH},,%d%m%Y-%H:%M:%S)},${CALLERID(all)},${UNIQUEID},${pinnumber}" >> /tmp/pincollected.txt)
exten => s,n,Return

Insert this between those two last lines:.

exten => s,n,Voicemail(900@default,u)

Change “900” in my example to the mailbox number you want to use on your system.
Should look something like this when you are done: