Changing recordings location to ReadyNAS and limiting incoming calls to one per time

Hi, I’m pretty new in all the PBX stuff since I’ve changed my job recently :slightly_smiling_face:

The thing is, I am trying to reconfigure some things in the PBX. First of all I’ve enabled call recording in one extention to check if it will work - it does. So the thing is that I want to store the recordings on the ReadyNAS server - is it possible? Should I somehow try to mount ReadyNAS smb on the PBX server and then try to setup the path in the web console?

Second thing is - how to limit incoming calls in the extension settings? Right now, when there are few incoming calls at one time, everyone has the normal dialing signal, just like the line is not used at the moment.
I want them to hear “busy” signal or sound message saying “all the lines are busy ATM” or something similiar. How can I do it? I’d love to get a step by step guide if possible.

Cheers!

You can change the call recording location in advanced settings. There’s plenty posts on this subject, here’s one:

Regarding call limiting, depends how you route your calls.
If you use a queue you can set if there’s no available agents to jump to failover and play this busy recording.
If direct extension, you can turn off call waiting, or limit the channels for that extension.

If you tell me more about your call flow, i can try to point you in the right direction.

As far as i know there is no queue set up. It’s just an extension linked to user, with Inbound CID. It’s our secretary’s phone, her internal number ends up with 100 and the “main company number” ends up with 300 and is redirected to her. I tried to change “Busy” in advanced options but it doesn’t do anything.

I’m a bit confused.

You have the main DID which is pointed to where? to an extension? How do you redirect?