CDR Reports - One call, two entries

Disclaimer: I will be the first to admit that I am really very new with FreePBX, Asterisk, and SIP in general; from zero to now in about half a week. But I’ve googled and googled, and just can’t seem to find anything.

Hi,

I am currently running FreePBX on Solaris with success. I have now installed cdr_addon_mysql.so, and can successfully see call logs in the Reports section. However, I see duplicate entries for outbound calls to the PSTN via an SIP trunk from a third-party provider, which are placed and connected.

For example, from a soft-phone on this computer I dial 918001234567. The outbound line is picked up (9) and 1-800-123-4567 is dialed. The phone rings, my friend answers it, and we talk for a few minutes. One of us hangs up.

In Reports->Call Logs, I now see something like…

1.  2008-10-31 02:14:59  	SIP/202-08...  	8009876543  	8009876543  	918001234567  	NO ANSWER  	00:00

2.  2008-10-31 02:09:24 	SIP/202-08... 	8009876543 	8009876543 	918001234567 	ANSWERED 	05:35

…where 918001234567 is what I dial and 8009876543 is my DID/phone number.

Why is there a second log entry of type NO ANSWER with zero time? This does not happen with internal, extension-to-extension calls, or on an inbound call from the PSTN.

Thanks,

Eric

Same problem here, since upgrade from a trunk version of february to asterisk 1.6.0.1.
I can see from the logging that there are duplicate calls to cdr logging. I don’t think therefore that it has something to do with the cdr module itself. I think it must be something with the dialplans but i can’t figure out what.

Hope that somebody else can shed some more light on your question.

I changed following part of extensions.conf from:

; What to do on hangup. [macro-hangupcall] exten => s,1,ResetCDR(w) exten => s,n,NoCDR()
to

; What to do on hangup. [macro-hangupcall] exten => s,n,NoCDR()
Now only the correct entry is being generated.