Auto dial numbers from CSV

Hello everyone, this is my first post. Currently using FreePBX 14.0.5.25 in our organisation. I am new to FreePBX systems at all. I want to achieve and use FreePBX to call and speak (not robot massege or etc) with my clients. The idea is this. Configurate PBX to auto take numbers from (csv, datebase) and dial them for me, after the call end to dial next number in this list lets say after 5m for example. What i need to make and use as modules, and is this possible to make? Ty in advance.

Of course it’s possible, I did it in 2002 for a client I had at the time.

The simplest way is to write program where you import the list and “dial” each number by clicking on it on a screen. You can use lots of different technologies to make that happen, including AMI and Call Files.

There are “dialer” apps out there, but you usually need to bend your needs to meet their implementation. This is a fairly simple applicaiton, so writing one that does precisely what you want should be fairly simple. Greating a program that generates a call file is very simple, and you can route the local part of the call to an extension, a ring group, or a queue. Once someone on your end picks up, the remote end will connect and “Bob’s your uncle”.

1 Like

What about a softphone, like Zulu or Bria. You would have the list of numbers up, then just click on the number when you are ready for it to dial (click to call)? There is no automation, but this would be very quick and easy to implement, and no custom development. You can even make the softphone clients work with a desk (or outside) phone I believe.

You could probably import a contact list into FreePBX and use the webRTC phone built into FreePBX’s UCP. Doing it that way all you would need it a headset and access to the webpage.