WebRTC Integration with FreePBX

Hello, I am new to the FreePBX and I had a few question regarding the same. I have developed a WebRTC application for audio and video calling, now I want to add a dialer pad to it and integrate with FreePBX system. Firstly my question is that can FreePBX be easily integrated with webRTC applications ? If yes, then a general overview how it can be done.

If anyone can help me out a bit, that would be great.

AFAIK, FreePBX already has all the configuration ready for WebRTC that you need to have [1]

In fact, FreePBX has its own UCP WebRTC phone which might be challenging for some, but it’s working once configured properly.

With that being said, some of the settings, such as video calling you have to enable in the SIP Settings.

[1]
https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/Configuring+Asterisk+for+WebRTC+Clients

P.S. if you Google “Asterisk WebRTC” or “FreePBX WebRTC” you’ll get a ton of resources.

Yes, I have searched over it and I read its integration. I was just unsure of that, i am not using SIP protocol for WebRTC application. Would i need to integrate a JSSip gateway to achieve the purpose ?

Sorry I pasted the wrong link. Corrected now.

I am not sure about JSSip.

I would say, that you should try first try connecting sipml5.org’s demo…

https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/WebRTC+tutorial+using+SIPML5

Asterisk only supports SIP as a signaling protocol for WebRTC out of the box. Any other protocols would require writing their own implementation in C in Asterisk, or something external to change the signaling into SIP.