Is it possible to not have the messages deleted from the mailbox after they have been accepted by the person who is notified?
Check the Voicemail options on the extension page.
The voicemail settings on the extension page are set not to delete the message.
What seems to happen is that VM Notify is doing something with the message. If I look in the recordings interface BEFORE I even answer the VM Notify call, the message isn’t there. When I disable VM Notify for that mailbox, the messages stop disappearing.
With VM Notify their is no way. It has to move the file out to keep track of it before it starts calling people.