Trying to configure Asterisk A20 phone with EPM - noob question

I am new to Asterisk and FreePBX, but follow directions pretty well. I was following the instructions at the following site
https://wiki.freepbx.org/plugins/servlet/mobile?contentId=4161715#FreePBXDistroFirstStepsAfterInstallation-ConfiguringaPhoneUsingEndPointManager(EPM)

to conduct the initial setup of my PBX
PBX Firmware:12.7.5-1902-3.sng7
PBX Service Pack:1.0.0.0
FreePBX 14.0.5.25

and made it as far as “Configuring a Phone Using EndPoint Manager (EPM)”, I purchased a desktop phone (model A20 from Asterisk) and also purchased the fully functional version of EPM. What I can not seem to locate is the correct EPM template for this phone set. When I conduct the “Network Scan” function from within EPM. The phone is identified as a Dignum brand, available templates only include “dignum_default” and model D40 - D80

The A series was discontinued and it never had EPM or DPMA support.

EPM supported devices are enumerated here:
https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/FPG/EPM-Supported+Devices

Devices not on that list, are not supported.

ugh, seems like I have a worthless piece of plastic. Odd that Sangoma would have no problem selling this unit to me as recently as 11/28/2018. Guess I will purchase a supported device. Thanks all for the clarity.
brianb

No, you have low-end, unsupported phone that is as useful as it was intended to be. The marketing material for this phone made it clear that this was the lowest-end of low-end phones.

It still, on the other hand, will work with Asterisk and FreePBX. You just can’t configure it using any of the automated interfaces.

1 - It’s a Digium phone. Digium was VERY recently purchased by Sangoma.