Softphone, SangomaConnect, Zulu

Hello. I have been trying to get SangomaConnect to work for me. Now I seen something called Sangoma Softphone. I have the two user free license. The most current problem is the CloudAgent says it is running, but disconnected from the server. I would very much like to get this running, and may purchase additional users, but cannot figure it out. Where can I go for help? Alternatively, is the Softphone app something I should be looking into instead? What about Zulu?

Thank you for reading through this.

“Softphones” is the license that covers both Zulu and SangomaConnect.

Thank you, billsimon! To clarify for me (I’m still fairly new to the FreeBPX scene): if I have the FreePBX Softphones 2-User 1-Year Free License, SangmoaConnect should work? Does the free license entitle me to support via the support tickets, or should I purchase support? I only ask because it seems like the answer to many of the questions users ask about SangomaConnect are answered with “open a support ticket.”

It does not include support. If you need help, you need to pay for that.

If it is a bug, you still open a support ticket, but that will not burn your support credit.

I’ve never seen this before. Are you sure you are fully up to date, rebooted, and tried again?

You don’t get this?

This is the screen. I am up to date, rebooted several times.

Screenshot%202021-10-12%20172428

Is your FreePBX behind NAT?

Is your FreePBX behind NAT?

@ sorvani It is. I have been through the ports several times. My Fail2Ban is always blocking different ip addresses, so it seems like something is getting through. I use all UniFi equipent elsewhere if that helps. Thank you for looking at this.

Then my guess is you have not forwarded enough things in m to your box for SangomaConnect to work correctly. Just a guess though. I have never set it up on an internal unit behind NAT yet. Only on systems with a direct public IP

@sorvani