Sip trunk with another pbx

Hello everyone,

i am brand new in freepbx and im still trying to figure out most things about it. I have created 4 pjsip extensions and internal calls works fine. I want to connect the freepbx with another pbx we have in our company, so i created a 4 sip trunks that connects the two PBX’s. The sip trunks from asterisk CLI seams to be available but not in use, so i guess the 2 PBX’s are now connected. My purpose at this stage is that one pjsip extension from freepbx, can make a successful call through the sip trunk i created to an another extension in our PBX. I have created an inbound route and an outbound route. Can anyone help me with an idea what i have been missing?

Thank you.

Why do you need more than one trunk?

You need to provide screenshots of your configuration and/or the full log for a failed call. The former may be difficult for a new user, but you can use pastebin.freepbx.org, for the logs and either paste the fully URI marked up as pre-formatted text, or the random filename part of it.

As @david55 suggested, but please use pastebin.com instead. I feel that it’s important that future readers, who search for their problem and find an old thread, can follow along, including viewing logs, etc. Unfortunately, a recent change was made to pastebin.freepbx.org that forcibly deletes pastes after no more than 30 days. So, I no longer recommend pastebin.freepbx.org .

Thank you for your answers. I searched a lot in forums and wiki and i found a solution. I can now make calls from one pbx to another. But i have no sound, no voice at all. Any idea about it? Also what screenshots do you need to provide it to you? I am currently using udp ports 18.000- 18.100.

Try to add the other PBX IP by navigating to settings → Asterisk SIP settings and add it under
“NAT Settings → Local networks”

Ι have already done that. Otherwise, one PBX won’t “see” the other. I can make successfull calls both ways, but no speech at all.