Shared Line Appearance /Shared hold QUESTIONS

Good morning FreePBX/ Asterisk Gurus.

I greatly appreciate the wealth of knowledge you guys post; although I’m still fairly new to freepbx - the forums have helped quite a bit over the last year.

My question / Situation is with Shared Line Appearance ( Forgive me if I’m using the wrong terminology as I am just getting my feet wet in telecom (involuntarily).

The company I work for had started putting in freepbx boxes at some of the locations when the old IT guy had to take an extended vacation with Buba in the slammer so now I’m finishing his project. The office ladies have complained non stop about loosing their ability to put calls on hold and retrieve the call from another extension.
I’ve worked around this by using the park feature and SNOM 720 handsets.

I’ve set the HOLD key to transfer the call to 70 and setting a group of “programmable keys” as BLF keys to monitor the parking lot extensions. I’ve also configured BLF keys for each extension on each phone so that now the receptionist can see every extension in use. The problem I’m having now is with the users determining which parking slot / button on the phone has the call that they placed on “hold”.

I’ve toyed around with changing the HOLD key from parking lot back HOLD. When I do this and then place a call on hold - the users are able to see that someone else has a call on hold however, they’re unable to retrieve that call… For example - I put extension 101 on hold. All the other extensions can see Ext101 blinking on their individual handsets however if they press Ext101 button from one of their phones; they get a busy signal- their handset tries to dial ext101 instead of retrieving the held call.

I’ve added a print screen of the phone configuration so you guys can see exactly what I’m doing - then maybe my explanation will make a little more sense.