SangomeVG-root full, FreePBX doesn't start

Hi all,

I’m new at this topic. Please forgive me my lack of knowledge. But I don’t know how to proceed.
I have installed FreePBX in a Linux CT under Proxmox.
2 Cores Processeor, 4 GB Memory, 10GB Disk

After the system ran for a few days, it completely ran full memory-
After some investigation I found that dev/mapper/SangomaVG-root is 100% full

Before starting to investigate the reason behind that I need to get FreePBX running again. Therefore I need to clean up the partition or extend it. I tried it with extension of the disk via Proxmox GUI. But I don’t know how to put this directly to the partition.

Can someone help me out?

10 GB is pretty small. You can run

du -ch / --max-depth=1

to get an idea of which folder is taking up all of your data. Go into the folder with the most data, for example /var/, then run the same command until you get a good idea of what is happening.

Yes, that a typical issue. Originally I had 16G mSata storage which ran 75% full after 2 year (mainly because of updates).
My solution: Take out the hard-drive, clone it to a larger hard-drive - I’m using clonezilla with expert fuction -e2 to increase to the new larger size proportionally - increase logical volume, physical volume and put the new drive back to your pbx. Should start again.
That’s not necessary, as long as the system is starting up. Can you login via SSH? Than you may simply add some additional hard-drive-memory and add it to your logical volume.

I can start the ct and access the console. But I don’t know how to put the additional disk space to SangomaVG-root.
Can you help me out with the right linux commands?

First of all check where you are:

• PBX hardware on premise?
  • PBX software/hardware virtual?
  • PBX as a cloud solution?
    if on premise: Is a sangoma hardware (PBX-act) or non-sangoma? I will not answer for PBX-act things. There should be a professional solution by sangoma service outside of this forum.