Sangoma P330 rebooting randomly

Hello,

We have a pbx with a mixture of different endpoints including polycom, sangoma s705, and now two P330s.

PBX Version:16.0.40.7
PBX Distro:12.7.8-2306-1.sng7
Asterisk Version: 16.30.0

A couple weeks ago, after running module updates and yum updates, my two sangoma p330’s are randomly rebooting, almost as if they are provisioning… but they will do it even when on a phone call.

I am still fairly new to use DPMA and the D/P series phones, so I am looking for help on trying to pinpoint why this could be happening and maybe where to look logging wise?. It’s starting to get very frustrating with the phone rebooting during important calls.

thanks

You may need to reach out to Sangoma for support of physical hardware.

What firmware version?
http://phones.dl.sangoma.com/firmware/p-series/
Do you know, how to update the firmware? There is a firmware tab in EPM. There you have to move the newest version to slot 1. It takes a while until freePBX loads it.
In the EPM settings of the P330 phone, you have to check if the phone looks for the firmware in slot 1.
Then you send a reconfigure message to the phone using EPM.

Yeah, it was happening on 4_13_5 after the module updates, and I updated to P330 4_15_4 a few days ago, and its still doing it. I see that 4_16_1 was released yesterday but it’s not showing up in EPM yet. I will try manually updating to that version and see what happens.

thanks for the reply

You can upload the newest file using the custom firmware option in EPM…but you might know it already :wink:

well…that’s most unusual. we don’t have widespread (or any) reports of this; so, as with most issues, we’ll be playing the game of “what’s semi-unique about you.” Not bad-unique, but unique. There are a lot of knobs that can be set, and a lot of ways a phone can get used/deployed in which testing doesn’t provide complete coverage.