Sangoma P-Series Phones Unable to Pull Template

I have a new cloud hosted (Vultr) FreePBX instance running FreePBX 16 with Asterisk 18 (using the official .ISO); all OS and module updates applied. I have the Starter Bundle commercial modules, and the setup has been relatively painless except for an issue where Sangoma P-Series phones are unable to pull down their template. For the record, this is my first time using a Digium based phone of any kind; I’ve only ever used S-series with zero touch provisioning.

I have just over 50 phones in this deployment, and they are all P-Series except for 3 of the DB20 cordless. I did have an s505 available for testing, and it is able to pull down template data without issue. I obviously have the redirect in the Sangoma portal, and DPMA setup in FreePBX at least partially right because the phones are able to register with FreePBX, and send/receive calls without issue. But, It just does not pull down its corresponding template even though it is properly selected in extension mapping. I’ve tried leaving mDNS enabled, and also disabling it under the DPMA settings. I am only relying on the responsive firewall that’s baked into FreePBX, so I don’t suspect it is blocking the traffic. If it helps, one other thing I noticed, is on P370’s, the presence is not showing correctly. The user set their presence to available in UCP, and also adjusted the presence in the Sangoma Connect mobile app, but it does not reflect the change on the P370 phone.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! The number porting process for this customer has already begun, and I want to have this template issue resolved before the cut over.

Thanks!

-Kevin

“Endpoint manager is also fixed. Under Sip settings----->Change_Pjsip, you have to change the SSL Method to tlsv1_2 and restart asterisk. I didn’t see this in any documentation but was told by Sangoma support it’s a known issue on the Pseries phones. This change made EP start working.”