Sangoma Connect working on LAN and on wifi remotely but not on cellular/Data

Hi Guys, Time for some outside hive mind help please!!

OK so please go steady with me i have limited knowledge.
Firstly I’m using
PBX Version:15.0.29
PBX Distro:12.7.8-2203-2.sng7
Asterisk Version:16.30.0

I have configured the Sangoma area and have it connecting via lan with me on the same network, and also works with me on wifi at a remote site Home or Remote office, but as soon as I go mobile (cellular connection off wifi) I have issues connecting.

I’m not sure what other details to put on here let me know and see if i can share

Have you allowed connections to your SIP UDP port from anywhere on the internet through either your edge firewall/router or on the FreePBX?

Yes,
and i know thats working as I can access from the internet if connected to a wifi connection.

You’ll need to whitelist the mobile’s public IP address in the FreePBX firewall. It will change frequently so try something like 123.123.0.0/16 and see how you get on. Tighten up fail2ban strictness when doing something like this.

Curious to know if you make it work. I couldn’t achieve dual registration with this app.

Ive never had to do this on any of the many Sangoma Connect mobile deployments Ive done for my clients. Setup everything correctly on the PBX, send the Sangoma Connect email invite. Have Sangoma Connect installed on the phone then click the link in the Invite Email and boom, it connects.

Sounds like something isnt setup correctly. Your FQDN is setup correctly? Your Cert is setup correctly matching your FQDN? Your FQDN resolves to your PBX???

1 Like

I have never seen the mobile app work without whitelisting the IP. Perhaps someone else can confirm. Perhaps our firewall is tighter? Either way I would prefer a setup like that, why not?

I think FQDN could be the issue I need to look at this, this is definitely a weakness in my understanding of FreePBX

How do I “check it resolves”?