Ringlogix Trunk

FreePBX 16.0.40.7
Asterisk 18.20.2

My trunk registers just fine, but I cannot receive inbound calls. Outbound calls work fine.

I tried switching from GUI to using the configs here: Asterisk Distribution Configuration Guide - Powered by Kayako Help Desk Software The trunk would not even register when doing it this way.

Ringlogix also had me enable “allow anonymous inbound calls”

I’m new to FreePBX so I feel like I’m probably just missing something simple.

extensions_custom.conf

[from-trunk]
;Dialed Number routing according to SIP To: header
exten => s,1,Goto(from-trunk,${CUT(CUT(SIP_HEADER(TO),@,1),:,2):1},1)

pjsip_custom.conf

[Ringlogix_Custom]
type=peer
insecure=invite,port
dtmfmode=auto
host=sbc.ringlogix.com
context=from-trunk
username=ACCOUNT-ID
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
secret=SIP-PASSWORD
allow=all
canreinvite=no

pjsip.endpoint_custom.conf

[Ringlogix_Custom]
type=user
insecure=invite,port
dtmfmode=auto
host=sbc.ringlogix.com
context=from-trunk
allow=all

pjsip.registration_custom.conf

[Ringlogix_Custom]
type=registration
server_uri=sip:sbc.ringlogix.com:5060
client_uri=sip:ACCCOUNT-ID:[email protected]:5060

That is a good start. The custom configs you set up are not appropriate, because you are putting chan_sip parameters into pjsip config files. The good news is that you don’t need them; please take them all out and go back to your original setup, except set Context for your trunk to
from-pstn-toheader

Next, confirm that registration and outbound calling are working again. On an incoming call attempt, does anything appear in the Asterisk log? If so, paste the relevant section of the log at pastebin.com and post the link here, and also report what the caller hears.

If nothing, go to the Ringlogix portal and check Registration Details for your trunk. See SIP Trunk Settings - Powered by Kayako Help Desk Software
Confirm that Contact shows your correct public IP address and port.