"random" one-way audio problems

Hello everyone!
first, let me say that i’m a noob on the whole PBX argument; anyway, i’m experiencing some problems…
sometimes i get one-way-audio for external calls (we can hear them but they cant hear us) and this is totally inconsistent, as per following picture! (red dots are calls where audio was one-way, green is where it works fine)

another problem is that external IVR doesnt get our inputs, so we cant navigate other’s people IVR

i’m ready to give all the Logs/info you may need to better investigate, thanks in advance for any type of help you may give!

Are your Asterisk SIP settings External and Local network IPs correctly configured?

Ports used by clients might be an issue. So nat is prime one, If you have a port being blocked at firewall is another.

Sounds like the same issue, in that you are having one-way audio. Why are you having one way audio? There is likely a port/firewall issue. RTP ports are defaulted to 10000-20000 UDP. I assume this is behind a firewall?

Google: “One way audio freepbx” for many (many!) examples and resolutions.

edited: 12:45 italy, 26/7/2023
I realize that i’m stupid and i forgot to mention one important thing: last week i had the whole system running correctly, for reasons, i had to made a new installation on a new console, i copy-pasted manually all the infos on the new pbx from the existing pbx, so im 99% sure that the problem is on the new BPX configuration (i’m worried i forgot some specs, expecially on the trunk)

Not gonna lie, i have no clue how to be sure that those settings are correctly configured

thats what i feel too

obviously i already tired (like 15 different pages, most of them from this forum)

Asterisk SIP Settings are under Settings → Asterisk SIP Settings. Both External Address and the Local Networks section need to be correctly filled out with your information.

2 Likes

i’m confident that they are correctly filled!