Problem with Zulu UC in Android

I am testing the commercial Zulu UC module for 2 devices, in general on a computer within the zulu network it behaves very well I have two-way audio, the problem is when I use zulu on the mobile I only hear the voice of the operator when calling * 43 but I am not able to hear my voice (within the local network), I think the problem has to do with Stun and Turn but I am a newbie in this and my head is hurting, it should be noted that I am under a pfsense firewall and certain domains Are blocked

• Zulu Server: 15.0.58.9 © Sangoma
  • PBX: v15.0.17.24 © Sangoma

Forget about Zulu mobile and use Sangoma Connect instead. It’s a better mobile client, and the Zulu licensing works for both.

1 Like

I agree, Ive been testing Sangoma Connect on mobile for a few weeks now in place of Zulu and its been excellent. Only thing is, no chat feature to collaborate with office employees using Zulu on their desktops?? Chat feature is really nice for instant employee collaboration. Seems like we are stuck between two apps at the moment?

The truth is, as @defcomllc says, I am quite interested in zulu chat that I do not have it in sangoma connect and I would like to connect safely to sangoma connect but my firewall is blocking all connections and I do not know exactly which ports to open for sangoma connect

https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/CONNECT/Technical+Details

Sangoma Connect uses TCP… So you need to open whatever your PJSIP TCP Bind port is… You can find this is Asterisk SIP Settings under the CHAN_PJSIP tab…

yes but i want to use an encrypted connection i found it here
https://wiki.sangoma.com/display/CONNECT/Secure+Calling+for+Sangoma+Connect+Mobile
in Secure Calling for Sangoma Connnect but I don’t see the menus to choose the domain fqdn

That’s in “Settings” -->“Advanced Settings”. On this page go down to the " Sangomaconnect" area.

yes I know but the FQDN configuration does not appear