Polycom VVX600 Call Pickup

I’m trying to figure out and issue with Polycom VVX series endpoints not able to perform pickup on another incoming call from a BLF. The BLF line shows an incoming call, so I press the line button and hold until ‘pickup’ appears. I select the pickup option, and the phone dials a single ‘*’ and stops. If I manually dial '**", the call is picked up. This is working fine on other devices, such as a Yealink T48G.

This is on FreePBX 13.0.190.7 hosted on PowerPBX. I’m using EPM for provisioning. Oh, and I’m pretty new to FreePBX.

Thanks!
Matt

I don’t hold anything down and select pickup or anything like that when I have a blf that is indicating a ringing state.

I simply press the blinking blf like normal and the call is picked up as expected.

What happens age I simply just press the blinking blf for just a second like normal?? Not holding it down not waiting for anything to display.

Just tested, exact same experience with simple touch. One ‘*’ gets dialed.

Have you figure out the solution to this?

No, I marked it up as a bug and never revisited. I presume you are asking because you are still seeing similar behavior?

Hi Matt,

Thanks for your reply! Yes, one of my user mentioned that the window pops up whenever there is inbound call to one of BLF line, and when he pressed “Pickedup” button, it directed to his voicemail.

I soon figured out the reason for the voicemail is due to the setting of call.directedCallPickupString="*97" by default.

By following below instruction, I changed that parameters to "**" or "*8", added notifycid=yes in sip_general_custom.conf, etc…, but so far no luck.

Interesting thing is that GrandStream GXP2170 can pickup the line just by pressing BLF button.