Polycom phones at school all ring at once

Hello to everyone in the community. This is my first time posting here. Please excuse my ignorance and lack of telephony experience.

Bottom line, I don’t know if this problem is because of a phone configuration issue or a PBX issue.

I am coming here to humbly ask for your help. I work for a private (low income) school as their do-it-all IT support person. This summer I have been tasked with installing a new intercom system throughout the campus. I decided IP phones would work well and be future proofed to eventually provide public telephone service in all rooms.

As a private school we were given a donation of 65 Polycom phones from the local public school district as they had recently upgraded. We received VVX400, VVX401, VVX410 and a few VVX411.

Upon receiving the phones in various states, I cleaned, reset and upgraded all of them.

The phones and PBX are on a local area network, I choose to statically assign each IP address. Initially I tried using FusionPBX as the local PBX software onsite and connected the phones with the SIP registration. I did not use any auto-provisioning features on the server side. I created a configuration text file and used the webportal to uploaded it to each phone with a few minor changes for extension/name.