PJSIP TLS with Let's encrypt on Yealink T46S

Anyone got PJSIP TLS working on the Yealink T46S after the recent changes to Let’s encrypt/cert management module?

Freepbx 15 - all modules updated including certificate management 15.0.48
Asterisk 16.6.2

TLS works on Sectigo with no issues. But, I have been having problems with Let’s encrypt. I upload the cert in Trusted certificates in the Yealink T46S and it works with Sectigo but not with Let’s encrypt.

Error:
SSL SSL_ERROR_SSL (Read): Level: 0 err: <218910881>

If anybody has made it work, kindly provide tips. Did you use Remove DST Root CA X3 or not?

Thanks.

Error:
SSL SSL_ERROR_SSL (Read): Level: 0 err: <218910881>

Not sure if this was working before Let’s encrypt DST Root CA X3 certificate expiry. This is my first time trying TLS with Let’s encrypt on the yealink.

Yealink T46S is on the latest firmware 66.86.0.15.

Use the Let’s Encrypt app to generate it’s own certificate while using the good working sectigo for the Yealink phones. Are you using EPM for phone management or no?

I am using EPM for phone management.

Last night, I did some pending system updates on the system to see if that would make TLS work on the Let’s encrypt. That included some updates to openssl package. The client wants to use Let’s encrypt instead of Sectigo. That’s the reason I am trying to make it work with Let’s encrypt.

Now after the updates, it does not work even on the sectigo.

Same error: asni1 encoding routines/verify unknown message digest algorithm. Some old related tickets/posts on similar problems given below.

https://issues.freepbx.org/browse/FREEPBX-18222

I just want to find out if anyone got this working with some manual interventions or not.