Opinion wanted on trixbox.org site

As many of you know, many many moons ago the auhor of Asterisk@home went to work for Fonality and trixbox was born.

Fonality ran it into the ground and took the FreePBX name off and that was the last we have heard from them. The trixbox team has long been let go and for some odd reason Fonality ignored the trixbox.org site.

I have admin priv’s over at the site. I have been cleaning up the spam for 2 years now as some of the archived information was very useful. The spam volume is picking up and the legitimate posts are all but gone.

My question is, should I keep it clean or just let entropy have it’s way and let the spammers post until the site crashes?

I think you should be polite and let them know that they are no longer supported.

JW2CWAE

I have been doing that for a long time. Just not sure I have the time. I delete thousands of spam messages a month.

Then stop being polite :wink:

Lock the forum so new posts are impossible and inform them about it?
This way threads can still be viewed and spammers have no change. If fonality deciedes to open up the forum again it’s not your problem anymore.That’s what I would do.

Kind regards

I’m with Beone. Lock it down so nothing new gets posted but it’s there as a reference. Then again, it’s so out of date that it’s not even a very good reference any more. Trixbox is long dead and the changes over to FreePBX are so significant that postings on Trixbox are probably more confusing than valuable.

Scott:

Put it out of its misery…

BF

They Shoot Horses, Don’t They?

Let it die Scott! Let it fill with spam and let them deal with it.

You have done more than enough, gone above and beyond for that company and distro.

John

Scott,
Just leave the site, if the owners don’t care, why should you?

You are doing a great job here, why bother with trixbox?

Take care,
Mikael

Translation: