Noob question on Yaelink behind NAT and Asterisk on public IP with pjsip

Hi all-

I have what I hope is a pretty simple question here, and I’ll try to provide answers ahead of time to questions people may have:

I’m trying to configure a Yaelink T42G (firmware 29.73.0.50) against a FreePBX server (FreePBX 15.0.16.42), Asterisk 16.7.0

I’m getting no attempted registrations that I can detect.

Topology is:
Asterisk server has a public IP, no NAT, directly on eth0
(this is carefully firewalled).

Phones are at my house behind NAT, with a single dynamic public IP
(Firewall at home is PFSense, with a public hostname known by dynamic DNS)
I’m a security/network engineer, and so I’m about 90% sure that I’ve got tcp/udp 5060/5061 and UDP 10000-20000 allowed in/out on both the public server IP and home network.
Only certain networks are allowed in to the server. I’m relatively sure that my home network by hostname AND current IP is allowed ,as is my workplace static IP range.

I’ve built the extension(s) with 4-digit extensions and PJSIP.

pjsip appears to be runnig on the server:
[root@www ~]# lsof -i :5061
COMMAND PID USER FD TYPE DEVICE SIZE/OFF NODE NAME
asterisk 26388 asterisk 20u IPv4 10831715 0t0 UDP *:sip-tls

What do I need to put into the Yaelink though?
I see lots of notes on regular SIP (chan_sip I guess) on 5060

But how do I configure that Yealink to be correct for PJSIP?
Do I need a STUN server configured, or does the public Asterisk server just figure it out?
How does NAT need to be configured on the phone and/or the Asterisk extension?

Thanks Tim

I have pfsense and I have not opened or forwarded any port it should work out of the box.

At minimum you need these in your Yaelink Phone.

FreePBX Yaelink Phone
Extension number User Name
Secret Password
Port Port
FreePBX IP Server Host

Can you ping the freepbx server from your pfsense?