Newbie,X-Lite for inbound and outbound call

Hi All,

I am new with this…

I have just installed AsteriskNow 1.7.1 + FreePBX
I have DM400A (Asterisk PCI Telephony Adapter 4 ports: 1,2 FXO and 3,4 FXS)

For the 1st trial, I want to use X-Lite to do inbound and outbound call…

anybody please advise where should I start?

many thanks in advance

Regards

thanks, it works! :->)

Ok, thanks to everyone :->) …

I got better progress, now I able to do outbound call through X-Lite :->) …
my new question is: how to do inbound to ring group (ie. IT Group)?
I have created IT Group, with ring strategy is “ringall” Ring time is 20
Extension List is: 250,251,252 and my mobile no.
and also had configure the “Destination if no answer: to Terminate Call: Hangup”

could any body please help?

thanks & Regards

asteriskCLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret Blocked State
pseudo default default In Service
1 from-zaptel default In Service
2 from-zaptel default In Service
3 from-analog default In Service
4 from-analog default In Service
asterisk
CLI>

CrIf the ring group is your only destination simply create a catch all inbound route with the DID and caller ID field blank…set the destination to tithe ring group you created.

yes, now it works… but how when there are nobody answered the inbound call then it should be redirected to my mobile no? …

thanks

Add a misc destination pointed to your mobile phone and then set the no answer destination of the ring group to the misc. Destination you created.

Hi All,

I have not yet configure DM400A, I don’t know where to start… I did not have a manual guide of DM400A …
I don’t have idea where should I start, I need advise or help…

Thanks a lot in advance

Regards

The DM400 is just another Digium 400 clone. It is fully supported by the drivers included with the Asterisk now.

Have you read any of the documentation links posted for you? They all contain information on how to setup DAHDI drivers.