(newbie) I'd like to configure FreePBX in a home setup

Hi,
I’m new in this field, I tried configuring FreePBX and it works in local (using Zoiper).
I wanted to configure it with the telephone I’ve at home just to see how it works (and even IF it works).
I don’t wanna use Patton or something like that, i’d like it to be “virtual”, is it possible? If yes, what should i do/ look for?
(I’m sorry if I used the wrong category, i didn’t know what to use)

The technology you need is an ATA (analog telephone adapter) with an FXS (station) port. Common brands are Cisco, Poly/Obi, Grandstream. A Patton gateway does the same but at enterprise scale.

Hi, thanks for the response.
So i need an adapter for the signal to be converted from/to analog (idk) even if i use virtual phones?

When you said

I assumed you meant an analog phone.

What do you mean by virtual?

True, that was my bad when i explained it…
I would like to use programs like Zoiper/X-lite so that i can answer calls (outside calls) from a PC and get 2-3 PCs to simulate something local.
I guess i won’t be able to use the telephone without an analog adapter

If you want to use your curent phone at home, you need an adaptor (SIP to FXS / FXO).
Grandstream HT813 works correctly.
You can replace your phone with the HT813 and use only the softphones too.
If you’ve got a SIP trunk, then you can plug your analog phone to the HT813 and use it as an internal phone.

I started to use this kind of adaptor at home (Cisco SPA 3102) and X-Lite too.
You can use some softphones installed on your smartphone and connect to your FreePBX system through Wifi.(It’s not best but that works).

The hardest for you will be to find the good settings if you think to replace your current analog phone by the HT813.

Anyway, your plan is doable for sure.

I like this, i just want to play with it for the moment and see how it all works.