Need help with Inbound Routes

Hello,
I just started learning about setting up a PBX and how phone systems work. So as part of this, I am setting up a PBX to use. I went and got a DID from Telnyx and I was following their guide to understand the setup process of a Call Trunk(support[.]telnyx[.]com/en/articles/3284736-how-to-configure-a-freepbx-v14-ip-trunk). I’m running into an issue where I can call outbound from my extension but when I try to perform an inbound call I get the message " All circuits are busy, please try your call again later". I’ve gone and tried to look up the issue but every form post I see is dealing with an outbound route, not an inbound route. Any information that could be provided to help proceed is greatly appreciated.

It sounds like you didn’t set up a ‘catch-all’ Inbound Route. Create it by not specifying a DID or a CID and point the route to something that works (an announcement, an extension, etc.)

Ok I will try that. But why is that necessary if I only have a single DID? Wouldn’t it see that Im calling in on the DID and just route through the inbound route that has the specified DID?

Because that way at least it should get through and then will be easier to diagnose what the disconnect between you and your provider is. You might be getting the DID in headers or E164 , 11 digits or 10 digits . . . It is up to YOU to accommodate what THEY are sending.

(If they are signalling on a protocol:port you are not listening on, or they expect IP and you expect registration (or vice-versa) also . . . then that’s another ball of wax, either way, lets just start with baby steps.) Get ready to sngrep . . . .

So I just changed the route to allow from any DID and I am once again hitting all circuits busy on inbound.
(apologies for the delay, got caught up)

How do I best proceed from here?

Fire up sngrep filter for just INVITES and watch it,

identify the actual number the call is being sent to, for some vsp you will need to use this context