Message Waiting Indicator from VoIP.ms stopped passing through to endpoints

Hey everyone,

I have been running a MetaSwitch for about fifteen years now but I am new to the FreePBX environment. I opened an account with VoIP.ms using a temporary DN (until my home one ported) and I was able to pass through NOTIFY messages for MWI’s using the line: “unsolicited_mailbox=207XXXXXX”. It was working great until my home number ported and I swapped mailboxes within VoIP.ms

When a new message deposit comes in I receive a SIP NOTIFY from VoIP.ms and my server responds with a 200OK but never sends NOTIFY messages to the registered endpoints. When I look at the URI’s in the Message Header of the NOTIFY from VoIP.ms the FROM, TO and CONTACT look wrong, I see this:

From: “Unknown” <sip:Unknown at 208.100.60.66>;tag=as2dcc3fc6
To: <sip:s at secretIPaddress:5060>

(the word “at” in the address was put there because the “@” was creating links which are not allowed in this message)

Shouldn’t these URI’s reflect my voicemail DN? Isn’t that the purpose of the unsolicited_mailbox line to match the URI’s in the NOTIFY message? And if they are wrong I am assuming my server will ignore the message even though it responds with a 200OK?

I opened a ticket with VoIP.ms giving them a packet capture and asked them to look at the message header but they gave me the typical first round response and told me to read the docs.

Any help you awesome folks can provide would be greatly appreciated. I have the packet capture if anyone wants to look.

Some specs are:
FreePBX 15.0.17.67 (all modules up to date)
Mitel 6867i’s = 5.0.0.1018
Grandstream DP750 / DP730 = 1.0.11.2

Thank you,

Paul.