Message Center and Notification Not Working on Freepbx 2.10 with polycom 550 phones

I am a newbie in operating my Freepbx system. Presently I upgraded to Freepbx 2.10, and am running Centros 5.7. My system is working, and I am making and receiving calls. My issue is that when someone leaves me a voicemail it is not showing up in my messages/message center/ of my Polycom Phone. In addition, the blinking light notification is not working. This previously worked when using the Freepbx system, and I recently had to download and reinstall the latest version to rebuild my phone server.

Thank you in advance for any assistance and direction you may be able to provide.

If I need to provide more detailed information, just let me know and I will look to move it to this forum.

Are you using device & user mode?

You may have to enable polling…

http://www.freepbx.org/support/documentation/installation/enabling-device-and-user-mode

No that is set to false, however in extensions type is set to friend. Not sure if this should be user or peer?

I reviewed this documentation and I am trying to stay simple with the system.

Thanks for the reply.

I am using “friend” as well. When I set to peer, I can’t seam to register two different lines on my polycom phones. Haven’t looked into that yet.

Try enabling polling and see if it works. It is any easy change.

I attempted the polling change but my messages are still not be identified in the phones message center or by blinking light.

Has anyone else encountered this issue?

Thanks for the assistance.

Works fine for me and my 550, however I have heard reports of it not working on various versions of FreePBX, not just 2.10