Manually SIP configuration Grandstream GXP2160

I am running PBXact (and I am new to the cloud) host on Virtual server. I have gotten all my phones to work such as Yealink and Fanvil phones manually no issue BLFs and call park work perfect. I can not get the Grandstream 2160 to work at all or any grandstream phones please help. Like I said i am manual configuring them

Does it try to register at all? What do you see in the logs?

Manually configuring Grandstream’s is pretty straightforward, there’s nothing special about it. If you can configure Yealinks and Fanvil’s then you shouldn’t have a problem with Grandstream.

Configure Account 1, input your SIP Server, SIP Username & Password, apply settings. Click on the status option at the top of the web GUI/view your logs to confirm registration.

Does your phone register?

The phone did not register at all. I have used the grandstreanm 2160 on other pbx’s I know how manual to do it. I am not blond… (lol) I am blond… That is why driving me crazy. Also I am new to Freepbx so please bare with me.

As asked earlier: what do you see in the FreePBX logs?
Is there a possibility that your phone got banned by fail2ban?

I did not see in the fail2ban, i am not sure how to check the FREEPBX logs? Someone had mention that the TCP stacks has to be reloaded which I am not sure how to do that.

to view logs just type in asterisk -rvvvvvvv (more v’s for more verbosity) from the CLI… You should see registration attempts from your Grandstream.

I finally got to register… setting on the phone for the firewall was wrong, now I have one way audio. I can hear the call the out but no audio on the Freepbx side. I did configure anther freepbx with same setting but I upgraded that account PBXact account no issues with audio. So I am wondering what is the difference on the trunk settings
Inbound
type=friend
insecure=very
host=64.136.173.31
dtmf=auto
disallow=all
context=from-trunk
canreinvite=no
caninvite=no
allow=ulaw&alaw

outbound
type=friend