Looking for advice on phones

I have a PBXact system and I’m getting ready to a bulk order for phones for all of my users. The only phones I have worked with are the S705, S505, S406, S206. I have no working knowledge of the A, D, or P series phones.

I need to figure out what to order, or at least what to demo. PCs will tether off of the phones, so gigE is required. I prefer to have a color LCD to at least give these phones a modern appearance and at least have some screen space to provide necessary info to user. We don’t really do anything fancy with them now, they’re just used as phones…not to say we won’t turn on more bells and whistles in the future.

Are there any differences in quality between the A,P,D,S, and Dect series phones? Or is it mostly aesthetic? Zero provisioning isn’t a big deal, though I know it’s a touted feature on the S series that I have.

As it stands now, I’m looking at the S505 as a phone for most of my users, even though on features alone, the S406 would work.

Open to any input. Thoughts? Ideas? Chastising? Hurled rotten vegetables…

In my opinion…the D-series phones are the future…the S-series phones are from the past. Sangoma bought Digium and the D-series phones. The CEO has a strategy…I think :wink:

EDIT: but the D-series phones might not work with PBXact…I dont know…

The D62 and D65 phones are the best sangoma offer right now and the price tag reflects that. That said they are all I use for my clients. D65’s for reception/executive phones and D62 for normal desk phones.

Both are gigabit pass through. The D65’s offer the ability to use Bluetooth headsets and an added sidecar for large phonebooks.

From what you describe, I’d go with these. I have a D80 on my desk, I’d prefer a D65.