LE Certs Wont Change

So I’m having issues with the Lets Encrypt certificates not changing out on the web portal.

I Leave my firewall port forward disabled until it’s time to renew. I then turn it back on every 60ish days, renew the cert manually(with the update cert button) then turn the port forward back off. I’ve been doing this for a couple years and never had any issues until about 2 months ago.

My certificate is renewed but the pbx won’t change the certificate to the new one and it’s like it’s stuck with the old expired cert. I’ve tried deleting the cert from the gui, making the self signed cert the default, recreating a new LE cert and making it back as default. Nothing works, the old one is just stuck there on the web front end.

When you browse to the site it’s using an old cert that I can’t get rid of and it’s not replacing with the new one.
05%20PM

I haven’t tried anything from cmd as I don’t even know where to start and don’t want to break anything.

LE renewals are broken.

Clicking “Update Certificate” from the GUI may work.

See Firewall keep getting disable and Some Certificates are Expiring

Follow and up vote the ticket at https://issues.freepbx.org/browse/FREEPBX-21683

1 Like

My certificate is renewed. The firewall is not blocking. The internal pbx webserver is not changing the old cert out for the new one.

The renewed Cert

The cert set as default

Coincidentally, ‘about two months ago’ LetsEncrypt no longer sends challenges from any guessable IP.