Is there a place to add a macro to freepbx

I have a macro that requires an argument, is there anyway I can call this using a feature in freepbx?

I tried using the dial command from a custom device, but it expects a technology and device, and I am trying to use a centrex transfer macro that looks like this:

[macro-cent_trnsfr]
exten => s,1,Playback(transfer)
exten => s,2,Flash
exten => s,3,SendDTMF(9w${ARG1})
exten => s,4,Hangup

so I was hoping I could build extensions in the freepbx gui that will call the macro with an argument (the number to transfer to), like so:

exten => s,1,Macro(cent_trnsfr,${17143984325})

This way anyone managing the system can build custom transfers in freepbx, without getting into the config files - is this possible?

?

I can’t directly answer everything but here is what I can.

You add dial plan additions to the extensions_custom.conf file.

I’m no expert on macros but have you googled for help on asterisk macros to get a understanding of them. There is also a book that will help you understand asterisk and how it works:
Asterisk: The Future of Telephony 2nd Edition (ISBN 0-596-51048-9)
Order yours at http://www.oreilly.com/catalog/9780596510480/
Free downloadable PDF http://downloads.oreilly.com/books/9780596510480.pdf

yes - i know about the file structure, so my macro is in extensions_custom.conf, but there are many numbers that will reference that macro, all one liners, and they will change from time to time.

I dont want to be responsible for maintaining this, but I dont want the client digging around in the conf files - how can i reference this macro from freepbx?

Could I do some sort of goto, or other custom dial that could be referenced from a custom extension or custom device?

Won’t the custom destinations do exactly what you are looking for?