Incoming call says "number not in service"

I am new to asterisk/freepbx. After installing FreePBX, I set up a couple extensions, configured a couple phones, and they successfully made internal calls. I then added a Sipgate trunk, and an inbound route to ring one of my extensions. When I call the sipgate number, the system status page shows:
Total active calls 1
Internal calls 0
External calls 0
Total active channels 1
and plays the message "The number you have dialed is not in service…"
I have been trying various settings for the trunk and inbound route that people have said worked for them, to no avail.

my settings follow, accounts and passwords have been changed.

Extensions: 101, 102, 103

Trunk PEER Details:
allow=ulaw
caninvite=no
canreinvite=no
context=from-trunk
disallow=all
fromdomain=sipgate.com
fromuser=9999999e9
host=sipgate.com
insecure=invite
nat=no
secret=999999
type=peer
username=9999999e9

Inbound Route:
DID number: 10 digit number in account
Destination: Extensions <101>

Since the status numbers change when I call my Sipgate number, I assume asterisk is receiving the call but doesn’t know what to do with it. How do I start troubleshooting this?

You have no allowed codecs.

disallow=all

I read a bit about the trunk settings and now realize how the order matters, and how the disallow was overriding the allow. I have copied a new configuration I found on my providers help section:
type=peer
secret=999999
insecure=invite
username=9999999e9
defaultuser=9999999e9
fromuser=9999999e9
context=from-trunk
fromdomain=sipgate.com
host=sipgate.com
outboundproxy=sipgate.com
qualify=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
dtmfmode=rfc2833

This produces the same result as before. On the help page, sipgate uses a context of ‘sipgate_in’, which they define, but I don’t know what it means or how to add it to FreePBX.
http://www.sipgate.com/faq/article/394/How_do_I_configure_Asterisk

What it my next step?