How do I automatically bridge in another extension to an incoming call?

I would like to bridge in another extension to calls made between two specific extensions using Asterisk/FreePBX. Note that I am very new to FreePBX.

Do you want to make conference call or barge a call between 2 extentions?

When a call is placed from extension A to extension B, I would like to automatically call extension C and bring extension C into the call.

Did you examine conference and conference pro modules? I think these modules could help.

http://wiki.freepbx.org/display/F2/Conference+Module+User+Guide
http://wiki.freepbx.org/display/FCM/Conference+Pro-Admin+Guide

You could do this in [from-internal-custom]; I’m not sure what the code would look like, but it would require some asterisk dialplan coding. I might research this if I get the time, but I’m pretty busy right now and can’t promise it.

You’d want to do IF A is calling B or B is calling A, join C to the call in your logic. GotoIf would be able to achieve it, but I’m not sure if the “conference” feature which the phone is actually responsible for (I think) can be triggered by the PBX.

Conference rooms might be required; you could also set up the conditional to redirect the call to your conference room and then dial out to the other two parties.

I am trying to do this in the dialplan (let me know if this is a bad approach). I can determine (in extensions_custom.conf) if the call should have this treatment. I can then dial out to extension C. I believe the problem is that the Dial() application blocks, and extension A is connected to C. The dialplan code is as follows:

[custom-auto-bridge]
exten => 1001,1,GotoIf($[${CALLERID(num)} != 1002]?nobridge)
same => n,Dial(SIP/1003,10)
same => n,GotoIf($[${DIALSTATUS} != ANSWER]?nobridge)
same => n,Bridge(${CHANNELID})
same => n(nobridge),Noop()