Help with Support

I’m brand new to using PBXact. My company purchased, from thetelecomspot, a PBXact 40 UC and warm spare along with Sangoma P320 phones. Also the remote install package and year of platinum support.

I’m having a terrible time with support getting the remote install going.They don’t appear to have any clue about what hardware is in our sangoma portal. I can’t send them attachments of information they ask for. They call off hours when times and time zones have already been given. What is going on??

Am I going about this the wrong way? What is the best way to get this remote install done?

Thank you

It is a commercial product you paid for so their way is the only way. Your options are to deal with what they provide or get a refund and try another solution with a company that meets your needs.

Escalate to a service manager or have an independent help you install.

Unfortunately he already prepaid them so that would make him pay twice. I honestly would ride the reseller or get a refund. The thing is this is an example of how the year of platinum support will probably be as well

He didn’t ask about that (not paying twice), he asked about getting the job done. I agree though, if you are not having a good time with the service, it might be worth it to pursue a refund.

@vwalt, have you compared FreePBX to PBXact? The difference is the included commercial modules. If you do not need the included commercial modules, or if you only need a few of them, FreePBX can be the more cost-effective route. You can still buy Sangoma support for FreePBX if you want. There is also a JOBS section of this forum if you need paid support that is more responsive to your instructions.

Commercial Module List:
Module Guides - PBX GUI - Sangoma Documentation (atlassian.net)