Help quick!

where can i find great trixbox and freepbx help… I just need a little help setting up my trunks.

thx

Why on earth would you use a TRUNK to connect to an ATA? This is unbelievably wrong*. Grab a copy of Elastix without Tears or PiaF without Tears (free ebooks, use Google to locate) and read up on setting up a SIP EXTENSION.

what on earth are you talking about!! are you reading my post correct! sorry I’m new to the voip game!

Jesus!

Being new does not exclude you from getting educated, doing some research and reading on how to use things before diving in. Both links provided are very good. Before you go configuring things it helps to understand what those things are (trunks, extensions, etc) and how they work or don’t work together.

What you are doing is like taking your car with a trailer hitch on it and attempting to back up to a tractor trailer and attempt to drive away with it. The concept might work if all you knew was the labels of trailer hitch and trailer but in reality it does not.

Whats with you flipping internet Geeks!! Obviously I same to this forum to get educated more! If you don’t want to help then just don’t reply for Christ sake!! because at the end of the day maybe my dumb forum question will help someone else who hardly knows anything about this stuff! so get lost!!

muteiny1, You need to take your childish self on down the road.

To post the way you post you are never going to get any help, the fact you do not take the time to read and maybe just maybe learn something when you do, will get you no where fast.
you said
"I same to this forum to get educated more!"

well I really hate to break it to you but no one can teach you a thing, you must LEARN, and the first thing you need to learn is how to learn.

Shoo now… go on back to your warcraft or wartcraft or whatever it is you kids play now days. Come back after you have read the docs and then you can ask a “educated” question.