Grandstream GDS3712 Setup and Sangoma Talk Integration

Anyone using the Grandstream GDS3712 with FreePBX?? If so, does video calls work with Sangoma Talk.

Here’s what Im looking for… GDS3712 mounted at gate or door… Guest presses the Call button and Sangoma Talk opens on my cell phone as an incoming call from Gate or Door Extension. Answer it and have 2 way communication as well as the live video stream with the ability to press say 9 to open the door or gate thats connected via the NO/NC contacts on the GDS712…

Im pretty sure all of this works minus the video part. That Im not sure about and is the main part of my question. I need a gate/door IP video solution to replace a product Ive been using for many years that doesnt have a mobile app solution. It only calls an indoor station/screen…

I guess another part of this question Im not sure the answer to, is will video calls from the GDS3712 work on say a P370??? Or will this only work with a Grandstream phone specifically like a GXV3480??

I would like to setup the GDS3712 to call a ring group (P370 extension and Sangoma Talk Ext) and either can answer that call and see the video stream and talk to the guest and then press 9 to allow access…

Nobody using video door stations with FreePBX? Even if not a GDS3712 specifically??

Anyone successfully getting a video call to work on Sangoma Talk and/or P370???

We never went down that rabbit hole yet, because it feels like it’ll be a whole 'nother thing to learn how to make work and figure out what works and what doesn’t.

We got extension to extension Sangoma Talk to Sangoma Talk video calls working… But I havent played with Door Stations… I have the Grandstream GDS3712 IP Video Door Station as well as the Grandstream GVX3470 IP Video Phone on the way from my distributor to test here at the shop. If I can get that working from Door Station to phone fairly easily then Ill dig deeper in trying to get it to work with Sangoma Talk and maybe the P370