FreePBX Distro / Notices

Hi thanks for making this easy install distro! I had no problems getting this up and running!!!

I am new to FreePBX and sorry if posting in the wrong place but I am getting this notice after switching to deviceuser mode…

Device & User Hints Issue
You are set to Device and User mode but are not set to ‘Dynamically Generate Hints’ which can result in improper phone state behavior. This can be changed on the Advanced Settings page, check the tooltip for specific configuration details.
Added 1 days, 18 hours, 47 minutes ago
(framework.NO_DYNAMICHINTS)

I looked all over the forum for detail on fixing this without luck. I cant find the setting “Dynamically Generate Hints” mentioned in the notice on the Advanced Settings page. Can anyone direct me to this setting?

Thanks!

Ok at the top of Advanced Settings turn the option that says Display Readonly Settings and Override Readonly Settings to true. You will than see under Dialplan and Operational the option that says Dynamically Generate Hints check that to true.

Thank you for instructions! Notice is gone and everything is working :slight_smile:

your welcome

Well everything is working except it is broken :frowning:

There is a bug with the dynamic hints generation that I fixed one or two days ago but I have not published out the framework module to get the fix into the repo yet (it’s in SVN).

I will probably push it out tomorrow as I’m on the road right now and don’t want to push something out and unknowingly break something that I can’t fix being stuck on a plane flying form coast to coast…

the features are not hidden, they are read-only.

We have selectively made some of the Advanced Settings Read-Only with the option to override them simply when we felt that changing such a feature was a more ‘volatile’ action.

You can think of it as simply a “are you really sure you want to do that” type of implied confirmation.