Freepbx Disc space Low - due to recordings on Vultr instance

Hi All
I get a lot of advice from this forum and although i have limited knowledge i thought i would give a little back with my low disc space problem. The cause of the problem is a Doctors Surgery with call recording enabled. Although i changed to format from wav to WAV, and delete recordings & empty folders with crontab every 60 days - i was forever getting Email warnings for over 75% disc use (actually varied from 75% to 78%). Being busy i have lived with this for months. Today i “took the bull by the horns”. Having upgraded the Vultr instance previously, i decided to look at block storage - the cheaper option. I followed this excellent article on vultr - Introduction to Object, Block, and Local Storage - Vultr.com - which achieved adding the block storage, formatting it and mounting it - 90% of what i wanted - then i added folders \asterisk\monitor\ to the block storage drive. I then changed the recording location in advanced settings (after turning on Display read only & override read only settings). I then tested - into CDR report - no recording was stored - google - Dicko to the rescue - changed permissions to 777 (cheated - did it with Filezilla - find it much easier) - now we are recording. SSH into switch “mv /var/spool/asterisk/monitor/2023 /mnt/blockstorage/asterisk/monitor/” - this moved existing directory - all fine… Except i am stupid sometimes - now getting Email alerts cos block storage is over 75% full (didn’t realise Freepbx would monitor it) anyway the same article above also tells you how to increase block storage - so now we have a 30Gb block and all is well - no alerts and recording working and all previous recordings showing in CDR reports (apart from 10 mins switching over). For the nervous ones of you the move directory command took a while to run but it worked.
Just thought i would share and maybe it will help somebody. Keep up the good work and thank for previous advice.