FreePBX 15.0.17.43 Parking Lot Pro show CID of parked call on Programmable Key (GXP2160)

Hi All,

I’m a bit of a noob to full-flavor FreePBX (coming from several years installing Grandstream UCMs), and have a question about the Parking Lot Pro module. We recently migrated a large (500+ endpoint) customer from a failing Grandstream UCM to a FreePBX, and in general it has been a very positive change. However, now that the dust has settled from the initial install, the customer is asking about getting some of their old functionality back. In short, they’d like mapped parking keys (on GXP2160 phones) to show the Caller ID of the call assigned to each lot (something that worked natively with Grandstream).

We’ve purchased Parking Lot Pro and are using it for this customer, but it appears the documentation on the FreePBX wiki is out of date. It references a “BLF Capabilities” option that no longer appears to be present; it’s my understanding that this added an Asterisk hint for each parked call.

Ultimately, I suppose I have several questions; can anyone provide any insight into the BLF Capabilities option, or perhaps a more updated source of documentation?

More broadly, I’d be very grateful if anyone knowledgeable could tell me if I’m on the right track here. From my research, I believe I have the correct settings elsewhere in FreePBX and in the endpoints; both sides are set to use P-Asserted-Identity headers, and the Caller ID displays when picking a call up from park.

Let’s say you have Parking lot extension 70 with 4 spaces. That makes the parking space extension numbers 71-74. You would create a BLF for each of those spaces to pickup the call on those spots. The hints are already generated as a part of the dialplan.

When you pickup the call you should see the caller ID on the phone.

And if you do not, it is likely a phone setting.